Registration
Sign Up By April 30th for 10% off enrollment

Full Day Trip Add-ons

Join us for a full-day Day-Camping trip every Friday!

Campers will try their hand at building fires, making shelters, tracking animals and cooking lunch over a campfire! Lunch is provided, but campers will get their hands dirty participating in a standing camp tradition of Iron Chef. Teams of three or four will have to come up with an appetizer, entree, and dessert. However, each item must include the secret ingredient! Past secret ingredients have included: chocolate, cheerios, lemons, potatoes, onions, etc. Each one of these trips helps campers earn their camping badge!
Please Note:
  • This full-day activity is offered once per week. 
  • You will use a punch pass day in addition to this add-on reservation.
  • No age restrictions for day-camping.
  • Please pack an extra warm layer and a rain layer.
  • If you are interested in our 2 night and 6 night sleepaway camp, please visit www.ajaxsleepaway.com after completing the checkout process for day camp.


Day Camping

$15.00 per day

Add camper quantity for each date.

  • June 14, Friday
  • June 21, Friday
  • June 28, Friday
  • July 5, Friday
  • July 12, Friday
  • July 19, Friday
  • July 26, Friday
  • August 2, Friday
  • August 9, Friday
Join us for a full day Paintball trip every Monday!

Come have some fun with us while we play one of our favorite paintball games - welcome to Cowboy Paintball! Campers get the chance to have an amazing outdoor adventure. Our paintball is run through Colorado Cowboy Paintball, LLC located on 8K Ranch. Campers will get to run around outside and see who can be victorious. Paintball is offered on Monday as an optional all-day activity for the Ajax Adventure Camp day-camp.
Please Note:
  • Campers must wear long sleeve shirts and pants to participate in this activity. 
  • Parents must fill out a separate waiver Monday morning for campers to attend paintball. 
  • Due to the fact that this activity is located on 8K Ranch this full-day activity is offered once per week. We ask that you please reserve a space below for Paintball if you would like to participate.
  • You will use a punch pass day in addition to the paintball add-on.
  • Paintball hurts!  Your campers may come back with bruises.


Cowboy Paintball

$38.00 per day

Add camper quantity for each date.

  • June 10, Monday
  • June 17, Monday
  • June 24, Monday
  • July 1, Monday
  • July 8, Monday
  • July 15, Monday
  • July 22, Monday
  • July 29, Monday
  • August 5, Monday
Join us for a full-day Rafting trip every Wednesday!

Come raft the Colorado River with us! 
Campers will be taught to navigate different levels of whitewater with experienced Blue Sky Outfitters raft guides along with Ajax Adventure Camp counselors. Campers will get the chance to jump in the river, ride on the stern of the raft and perhaps get soaked in the rapids. We put in at Shoshone rapids unless the water flows are too high and then we put in below Shoshone rapids. The maximum raipid is class III and Blue Sky Outfitters allow any campers ages 6+ (typically the smaller campers will be placed in the middle of the raft).

This is an optional full-day trip activity that can be added to your enrollment on Wednesdays. The cost listed is in addition to your regular daily attendance.

NEW - Come raft the Roaring Fork River with us on Saturday! Campers will get to experience a brand new rafting adventure this summer when Blue Sky Outfitters takes us down the Roaring Fork River.
Please Note:
  • Campers will still meet at our base camp at the Aspen Middle School by 9:00 AM and pickup will be at 5:00 PM. 
  • Lunch is provided of course.
  • You will need to use a punch pass day in addition to the Rafting Full-Day Trip.


Rafting the Colorado River

$38.00 per day

Add camper quantity for each date.

  • June 12, Wednesday
  • June 19, Wednesday
  • June 26, Wednesday
  • July 3, Wednesday
  • July 10, Wednesday
  • July 17, Wednesday
  • July 24, Wednesday
  • July 31, Wednesday
  • August 7, Wednesday
Join us for a full-day Zip n' Slip trip every Tuesday and Thursday!
 

Check out our 1/2-mile of gravity zip-lines and the ultimate slip n' slide at 8K Ranch. 

During this full-day adventure, campers will zip-line and slip n' slide! Our 3 different giant zip-lines are sure to get the heart racing as campers will soar past sleepaway bunk areas, over two valleys, and through an Aspen forest before coming to a gentle stop totaling a half-mile of zipping. In addition to the action-packed zip-line, campers will get to test their bravery a second time with our slip n' slide into 8K Ranch's small lake. This full-day adventure is sure to be quite a day for any campers.

We have constructed the ultimate giant inflatable slip n' slide! This is not your average slip n' slide, measuring in at a whooping 60 feet the slip n' slide is a wet and wild ride. Campers start by slipping n' sliding their way down a crazy hill and end up splashing into our small lake at 8K Ranch.
Please Note:
  • Because this activity is located at 8K Ranch, the home of Ajax Sleepaway, sleepaway campers will have this activity offered nearly every day at camp. For day camp this full-day activity is offered twice per week. 
  • You will use a punch pass day in addition to this Zip n' Slip add-on.
  • Lunch is provided of course.
  • No age or height limits.


Zip N' Slip

$38.00 per day

Add camper quantity for each date.

  • June 11, Tuesday
  • June 13, Thursday
  • June 18, Tuesday
  • June 20, Thursday
  • June 25, Tuesday
  • June 27, Thursday
  • July 2, Tuesday
  • July 9, Tuesday
  • July 11, Thursday
  • July 16, Tuesday
  • July 18, Thursday
  • July 23, Tuesday
  • July 25, Thursday
  • July 30, Tuesday
  • August 1, Thursday
  • August 6, Tuesday
  • August 8, Thursday
EMPTY